High five tv

ABOUT
High Five TV is a collective of action sports producers videos that inspires youth and the young at heart. The alliance with Boulder Creek International allows broadcasting video content to international scale. Tribu Expérientiel produces its own content in its major events (Jackalope, Mud Rocker, Empire City Troopers, and Barbegazi), and represents other talented producers to encourage and to introduce the practice of action sports. A beautiful mix of adrenaline, stunning landscape, and inspiring athletes.


Our productions


JACKALOPE 2016

JACKALOPE is the largest action sports event in Canada. The 6th edition is slated to take place on August 18 to 20, 2017 at the Sun Life Financial Esplanade at Montreal’s Olympic Park. It’s the event of the year for adrenaline junkies who come to enjoy a variety of events and activities, including initiations, demonstrations and international-calibre competitions. Our objective is to inspire people to be active and discover or rediscover the seven action sports that are featured at the event.

Teaser
Full episode

Format : 22 minutes 4K
Language : French
Production: Tribu Expérientiel
Broadcasting: TVA Sports
Production services: Tarzan Studio
Executive producer: Antoine SL
Realization: Laurent Désilet & Antoine SL
Camera : Vincent Allard, Renaud Guertin, Antoine SL, Laurent Désilet
Coordination: Benjamin Des Rosiers, Sarah Massy-Thouin
Technical director: Benjamin Des Rosiers
Online editing: Pierre-Alexandre Bouvier
Offline editing : Laurent Désilet, Pierre-Alexandre Bouvier
Assisting fitter : Benjamin Desrosiers
Sound mixing: Pierre-André Francoeur
Music: Skrwe Production

BARBEGAZI 2016

Barbegazi, which means frozen beard and evokes Canadian’s love affair with all things winter, is set to take place on March at the Esplanade Financière Sun Life at Montreal’s Olympic park. The BARBEGAZI Festival is poised to become one of the biggest winter action sports events of its kind in Canada! Activities at this 4th edition include: freestyle snowmobile demonstrations, lumberjacks contest, snowskate and obstacles race.

Size : 22 minutes HD
Language : French
Broadcasting: TVA Sports
Realization: Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Camera : Vincent Allard, Benjamin Desrosiers, Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Online editing: Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Benjamin Desrosiers
Offline editing : Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Vincent Allard, Laurent Desilets
Assisting fitter : Benjamin Desrosiers
Sound mixing: Pierre-André Francoeur
Music: Skrwe Production
Extracted videos of the riders: ambition Snowskates, Sava

Empire City Troopers 2015

Experience Empire city Troopers presented by Fido & Monster Energy, an urban snowboard operation taking place in the heart of Montreal on the longest urban snowboarding course in Canada. Through the eyes of our invited riders, follow the evolution of the course and of the competition, now a must go contest to kickstart the season.

Teaser
Full episode

Format: 22 min HD
Language: French & anglais
Production: Louis Lhomel
Camera: Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Jeremy Menduni
Editing: Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Colorization: Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Sound design: Pierre-André Francoeur
Music: Skrweprod

MUD ROCKER 2015

MUD ROCKER, whose name is inspired by one London (UK) subculture in the 50s, is a mountain bike and BMX competition presented by Fido downtown Montreal in Canada. More than 40 athletes from 7 countries battled on the course to win the $4,000 cash price! The event is a bronze qualifier for the FMB World Tour.

Teaser
Full episode

Format: 22 min HD
Language: French & anglais
Production: Louis Lhomel
Camera: Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Jeremy Menduni
Editing: Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Motion: Ros-B
Colorization: Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Sound design: Pierre-André Francoeur
Music: Kapuano Records, Skrweprod

Jackalope 2015

Discover the fourth edition of JACKALOPE présenté par FIDO, Canada’s biggest action sports festival with six adrenaline sports taking place a Montreal’s Olympic Park. Skateboarding, with the only stage of the World Cup on home soil, rock climbing, fixed gear, wakeskate, motocross and slackline. JACKALOPE is intense and full adrenaline.

Teaser
Full tv show

Format: 22 & 26 minutes HD
Language: French & English
Production: DAVAI
Director: Jérémy Comte
Cameras: DAVAI, Derek Branscombe, Jeremy Comte, Pier-Philippe Chevigny, Guillaume Latrompette, Toma K-mu, Julien Robert, Frédéric Giguère
Offline editing: Pier-Philippe Chevigny
Online editing: DAVAI
Motion Design: Ros-B
Music: William Proulx

Empire City Troopers 2014

Experience the adrenaline of EMPIRE CITY TROOPERS, a snowboard operation taking place in the heart of Montreal on the longest urban snowboarding course in Canada.

Teaser
Full episode

Format : 22 & 26 minutes HD
Language : English & French
Production : Davaï
Direction : Davaï
Camera : Davaï
Additional camera : Matt Joycey, Guillaume Latrompette, Jean-François Lefebvre, Jeremie Stall-Paquette
Editing : Pier-Philippe Chevigny
Online edting : Davaï
Motion Design : Ros-B
Sound Design : Maxime Dussault
Music : William Proulx

Barbegazi 2015

Discover the winter world of BARBEGAZI. A festival that regroup action sports such as snow skate freestyle snowmobiling obstacle course, fatbike race and the STIHL TIMBERSPORTS competition. Strength, authenticity and adrenaline will be waiting for you!

Teaser
Full epidose

Format : 22 & 26 minutes HD
Language : English & French
Production : Davaï
Direction : Davaï
Camera : Davaï
Additional camera : Matt Joycey, Guillaume Latrompette, Jean-François Lefebvre, Jeremie Stall-Paquette
Editing : Pier-Philippe Chevigny
Online edting : Davaï
Motion Design : Ros-B
Sound Design : Maxime Dussault
Music : William Proulx

Productions we represent


Empire Am Getting Paid 2015

When he won the 2015 Empire Am Getting Paid 2015 contest, Quebec skateboarder JS Lapierre also won the opportunity to go compete in the Kimberley Money Cup in South Africa and the amateur XGAMES contest in Austin, Texas. In this documentary, we will follow JS in his quest to make is passion his career.

Teaser
Full episode (June 2016)

Format: 22 minutes HD
Language: French and English
Production: Dan Mathieu

ShakeDown

What makes the Shakedown presented by Videotron Mobile both unique and successful is above all its format: it is a laid-back competition in a festive atmosphere, where few constraints on imposed on the athletes. The public is at the center of the action and enjoys an accessible, entertainment-packed show. Shakedown athletes participate in a slopestyle-type competition involving the mastery of two distinct disciplines: the jump (Big Air) and the ramp section, a rail with different textures unveiled at the last minute, a long-awaited moment for athletes and spectators. While the professional athletes in attendance are the essence of the show, amateur snowboarders are not left behind, as they valiantly attempt to carve out a place for themselves among the pros. Every winter, new talent is discovered! Full épisode

Format: 5 hours of HD content
Editions: 2012 to 2015
Language: French and English
Production: Dizzle Inc

SAVA

Follow the world’s best snowskaters as they set out to push and progress an upcoming winter sport to higher levels through progressive video segments. Combining skateboarding and snowboarding into an unique, never seen before action-filled experience.

Teaser
Full episode

Format: 22 minutes HD
Directed and produced by: Ambition Snowskates

8 Chapitres

8 Chapitres tells the story of snowboarding and its lifestyle through the experiences of the best athletes who shine on the international level. 8 episodes featuring one of these 8 aspects of the sport: powder, park, street, freestyle, competition, film, the future generation and the history.

Teaser
Full episodes

Format: 4 seasons × 8 episodes of 22 minutes HD
Language: French
Producer: Guillaume Paré
Director: Antoine Senay – Latendresse
Design: Julien Lauzon
Editing: Antoine Senay – Latendresse
Sound design: Pierre-André Francoeur
Original music: Benoit Parent
Music: Indica Records

Rueda

The documentary Rueda, from Monreal to Cuba, transports us in the world champion life, Frank Lavallée. Rueda offers a new vision of skateboarding and transmits the passion of Frank about freestyle, which for him, is a symbiosis between technique and art.

Full episode

Format: 22 minutes
Language: French with English subtitles
Directed by: Jérémy Comte
Production director: Audrey Marin-Marcoux
Design: Samuel Charlebois
Cuba music: Abraham Guzman Rodriguez
Editing: Samuel Boisvert, Jérémy Comte
Sound: Curtis Ladouceur

Let’s play

Ambition Snowskates presents a snowskate dance party starring all the best athletes in this sport. Recreating the winter landscape, from Minneapolis to Montreal to Detroit to Russia. Every year the team goes out and pushes the limits of snowskating to make it the next popular winter sport.

Full episode 

Format: 23 minutes HD
Directed and produced by: Ambition Snowskates

New York x Montreal-Fixed gear

This video shows the journey of 11 amateur cyclists from all aroud the world and from differents teams. Their journey begins in New York and ends in Montreal. Cyclists have traveled this route in four days, some with a fixed gear, no brakes.

Full episode NYC-MTL
Teaser I Bike
Full episode I Bike 

Format: 2×11 minutes HD
Language: French and English
Directed by: Martin Amiot, Philippe Bellemare
Photography director: Martin Amiot, Philippe Bellemare
Editing: Philippe Bellemare
Art director: Martin Amiot
Music: Carlton Jones, Degiheugi, The saoul stirrers, Touch Sensitive

High five TV

À PROPOS
High Five TV est un collectif de producteurs de contenus vidéo de sports d’action qui inspire les jeunes et les adultes qui ne vieillissent pas. L’alliance avec Boulder Creek International permet la diffusion des contenus vidéo à l’échelle internationale. Tribu Expérientiel produit ses propres contenus lors de ses événements majeurs (Jackalope, Mud Rocker, Empire City Troopers et Barbegazi) et représente d’autres producteurs talentueux dans le but d’encourager ainsi que de faire découvrir la pratique des sports d’action. Un beau mélange d’adrénaline, de paysages à couper le souffle et d’athlètes inspirants.


Nos productions


Jackalope 2016

JACKALOPE est le plus gros événement de sports d’action au Canada. La 6e édition se tiendra du 18 au 20 août 2017 sur L’Esplanade Financière Sun Life du Parc olympique à Montréal. C’est le rendez-vous par excellence des fans d’adrénaline qui viennent pour les cliniques d’initiations ouvertes à tous, les démonstrations et les compétitions de calibre international. Notre objectif est d’inspirer les gens à faire du sport et découvrir ou redécouvrir les sept sports que nous présentons.

Teaser
Émission

Format : 22 minutes HD
Langue : Français
Diffusion : TVA Sports
Production: Tribu Expérientiel
Services de production: Tarzan Studio
Producteur exécutif: Antoine SL
Réalisation : Laurent Désilet & Antoine SL
Camera :Vincent Allard, Renaud Guertin, Antoine SL, Laurent Désilet
Coordination: Benjamin Des Rosiers, Sarah Massy-Thouin
Direction Technique: Benjamin Des Rosiers
Montage online : Pierre-Alexandre Bouvier
Montage offline : Laurent Désilet, Pierre-Alexandre Bouvier
Assistant monteur : Benjamin Des Rosiers
Mixage sonore: Pierre-André Francoeur
Musique : Skrwe Production

BARBEGAZI 2016

Barbegazi, qui signifie barbe gelée et évoque l’histoire d’amour entre les canadiens et les activités hivernales, est un festival qui se déroule en mars à l’Esplanade Financière Sun Life au Parc olympique de Montréal. Le Festival BARBEGAZI est en voit de devenir l’un des plus grands événements de sports d’action d’hiver de son genre au Canada ! Les activités à cette 4ème édition: des démonstrations de freestyle motoneige, initiations au snowskate, course à obstacles et concours de bûcherons.

Format : 22 minutes HD
Langue : Français
Diffusion : TVA Sports
Réalisation : Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Camera :Vincent Allard, Benjamin Desrosiers, Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Montage online : Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Benjamin Desrosiers
Montage offline : Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Vincent Allard, Laurent Desilets
Assistant monteur : Benjamin Desrosiers
Mixage sonore: Pierre-André Francoeur
Musique : Skrwe Production
Extraits vidéos des riders : Ambition Snowskates, Sava

Empire City Troopers 2015

Vivez l’événement Empire city troopers présenté par Fido et Monster Energy, opération urbaine de snowboard, qui se déroule en plein cœur de Montréal sur le plus long parcours urbain de planche à neige au Canada! A travers les yeux des athlètes invités, voyez l’évolution du parcours et de la compétition, devenu un incontournable de début de saison au pays.

Teaser
Émission complète

Format : 22 minutes HD
Langue : Français et anglais
Réalisation : Louis Lhomel
Caméra : Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Jeremy Menduni
Montage : Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Colorisation : Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Mixage Sonnore : Pierre-André Francoeur
Musique : Skrweprod

MUD ROCKER 2015

MUD ROCKER, dont le nom est inspiré d’une subculture à Londres (UK) dans les années 50, est une compétition de vélo de montagne et de BMX sur terre battue en plein centre-ville de Montréal au Canada, présenté par FIDO. Plus de 40 athlètes de 7 pays se sont élancés sur le parcours, afin de remporter la bourse de 4 000 $! L’évènement est une étape bronze de qualifications pour le FMB World Tour.

Teaser
Émission complète

Format : 22 minutes HD
Langue : Français et anglais
Réalisation : Louis Lhomel
Caméra : Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse, Jeremy Menduni
Montage : Louis Lhomel, Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Motion : Ros-B
Colorisation : Antoine Senay-Latendresse
Mixage Sonnore : Pierre-André Francoeur
Musique : Kapuano Records, Skrweprod

Jackalope 2015

Découvrez la quatrième édition du Festival JACKALOPE présenté par FIDO, le plus gros festival de sports d’action au Canada présentant six sports d’adrénaline. Du skateboard, avec la seule étape de la Coupe du Monde en sol canadien, de l’escalade, du fixed gear, du wakeskate, du motocross et de la slackline. JACKALOPE c’est d’intenses challenges, des émotions fortes et beaucoup d’adrénaline.

Teaser
Émission complète

Format : 22 et 26 minutes HD
Langue : Français et anglais
Production  : DAVAI
Réalisation : Jérémy Comte
Caméras : DAVAI, Derek Branscombe, Jeremy Comte, Pier-Philippe Chevigny, Guillaume Latrompette, Toma K-mu, Julien Robert, Frédéric Giguère
Montage Offline : Pier-Philippe Chevigny
Montage Online : DAVAI
Motion Design : Ros-B
Musique : William Proulx

Empire City Troopers 2014

Vivez l’expérience toute en adrénaline du  EMPIRE CITY TROOPERS, une opération de snowboard qui se déroule en plein cœur de Montréal sur le plus long parcours urbain de planche à neige au Canada.

Teaser
Émission complète

Format : 22 et 26 minutes HD
Langue : Français et anglais
Production : Davaï
Direction : Davaï
Camera : Davaï
Additional camera : Matt Joycey, Guillaume Latrompette, Jean-François Lefebvre, Jeremie Stall-Paquette
Editing : Pier-Philippe Chevigny
Online editing : Davaï
Motion Design : Ros-B
Sound Design : Maxime Dussault
Music : William Proulx

Barbegazi 2015

Découvrez l’univers du festival hivernal BARBEGAZI. Un regroupement de sports d’action tel que du snowskate, du freestyle motoneige, de la course à obstacles, du fatbike ainsi que des compétitions de STIHL TIMBERSPORTS.  Force, authenticité et adrénaline seront au rendez-vous!

Teaser
Émission complète

Format : 22 et 26 minutes HD
Langue : Français et anglais
Réalisation : Davaï
Direction : Davaï
Camera : Davaï
Additional camera : Matt Joycey, Guillaume Latrompette, Jean-François Lefebvre, Jeremie Stall-Paquette
Editing : Pier-Philippe Chevigny
Online editing : Davaï
Motion Design : Ros-B
Sound Design : Maxime Dussault
Music : William Proulx

Productions que l’on représente


Empire Am Getting Paid 2015

En remportant le Empire Am Getting Paid 2015, le skateboarder québécois JS Lapierre s’envolera pour l’Afrique du Sud et le Texas, où il aura la chance de se mesurer aux meilleurs skateboarders amateur au monde. Avec ce documentaire nous voulons montrer la réalité d’un jeune skateboarder essayant de transformer sa passion en profession.

Teaser
Émission complète (juin 2016)

Formats: 22 minutes HD
Langue: Français et anglais
Producteur : Dan Mathieu

ShakeDown

Ce qui distingue et fait le succès du Shakedown présenté par Vidéotron Mobile, c’est avant tout son format de compétition, soit un happening décontracté et festif où les contraintes imposées aux athlètes sont minimales. Plongé au coeur même de l’action, le public bénéficie ainsi d’un spectacle enlevant et accessible. Au Shakedown, les athlètes participent à une compétition de type slopestyle qui implique la maîtrise de deux disciplines distinctes : le saut (Big Air) et le module de rampes qui n’est dévoilé qu’à la dernière minute, un moment très attendu des athlètes et des spectateurs. Si les athlètes professionnels invités constituent l’essence même du spectacle, les amateurs sont eux aussi de la partie et tenteront vaillamment de se tailler une place parmi les pros. Tous les hivers, de nouveaux talents sont découverts! Émission complète.

Formats: 5 heures de contenu HD
Éditions : 2012 à 2015
Langue: Français et anglais
Producteur : Dizzle Inc

SAVA

Suivez les meilleurs snowskaters au monde repousser les limites du sport à travers des segments vidéo inédits dans ce nouveau projet d’Ambition Snowskates, combinant le skateboard et le snowboard de façon unique, créant une expérience remplie d’action jamais vue!

Teaser
Émission complète

Format: 22 minutes HD
Réalisé et produit par: Ambition Snowskates

8 Chapitres

La série de 8 émissions documente les différents aspects relatifs au snowboard vu par plusieurs communautés d’adeptes de la planche à neige en huit chapitres bien distincts. Filmer parfois à la montagne, parfois en ville ou encore en voyage, ces athlètes nous présenteront ce qu’est le snowboard pour eux dans leur quotidien. Nous soulignerons l’amour que ces ‘riders’ ont face à ce sport et l’appartenance qui les unit peu importe le terrain où ils le pratiquent.

Teaser
Émissions complètes

Format: 4 saisons × 8 épisodes de 22 minutes HD
Langue: Français
Producteur : Guillaume Paré
Réalisateur : Antoine Senay – Latendresse
Design : Julien Lauzon
Montage : Antoine Senay – Latendresse
Mixage Sonore: Pierre-André Francoeur
Composition Originale: Benoit Parent
Musique: Indica Records

Rueda

Le documentaire Rueda, de Montréal à Cuba, permet de suivre le champion mondial Frank Lavallée. Rueda offre une nouvelle vision du skate et transmet la passion du freestyle de Frank qui selon lui, est une symbiose entre la technique et l’art.

Émission complète

Format: 22 minutes
Langue: Français, sous-titres anglais
Réalisé par: Jérémy Comte
Directeur de production: Audrey Marin-Marcoux
Design: Samuel Charlebois
Musique Cuba: Abraham Guzman Rodriguez
Montage: Samuel Boisvert, Jérémy Comte
Son: Curtis Ladouceur

New York x Montréal- Fixed gear

Ce vidéo présente le périple de 11 cyclistes amateurs venant de partout à travers le monde et de différentes équipes. Leur séjour s’étend de New York à Montréal sur 400 miles. Les cyclistes ont parcouru ce trajet en quatre jours, certains en pignon fixe, sans freins.

Émission complète NYC-MTL 
Teaser iBike
Émission complète iBike

Format: 2×11 minutes HD
Langue: Français et anglais
Réalisé par : Martin Amiot, Philippe Bellemare
Direction photo: Martin Amiot, Philippe Bellemare
Montage: Philippe Bellemare
Direction artistique: Martin Amiot
Musique: Carlton Jones, Degiheugi, The saoul stirrers, Touch Sensitive

Let’s play

Ambition Snowskates présente un snowskate dance party qui met en vedette les meilleurs de cette discipline. Ce vidéo recrée les paysages d’hiver de Montréal à Détroit et du Minneapolis en Russie. Chaque année l’équipe repousse les limites du snowskate pour que ce sport devienne le prochain sport le plus populaire en hiver.

Émission complète 

Format: 23 minutes HD
Réalisé et produit par: Ambition Snowskates